PATIENT PORTAL UPDATE

We've recently moved to a new Patient Portal & App

On Wednesday, 23rd March 2022, X-Ray & Imaging updated the way you access your images to provide a richer image viewing experience for our patients, with the added option to share images and reports with healthcare professionals, friends and family.

Activating Your New Patient Portal Account

You will be required to sign up to the new patient portal (Zed Patient) to access your studies going forward, as the old patient portal (Medinexus) will no longer be active.

 

Activating your new portal account is easy! There are two options to sign up to the new portal:

Option 1: Register at your next visit

The next time you visit us for a scan, you’ll receive an invitation to participate in the new portal via text message within the 48 hours following your examination.

Follow the prompts to activate your account and access your images.

Once activation is completed, your previous results will be automatically added to your account.

 

Option 2: Register now

You can register for our new patient portal by visiting  https://patient.xrayimaging.com.au/  and selecting ‘Recover or register account’.

Enter your mobile number. This will trigger an SMS with an activation link inviting you to participate in the new portal.

Follow the prompts to activate your account and access your images.

Once activation is completed, your previous results will be automatically added to your account.

If you are a new patient visiting our clinics for the first time and would like access to your images and report, you’ll receive an invitation to participate in the portal via text message within the 48 hours following your examination.

Follow the prompts to activate your account and access your images.

Patient Portal FAQ's

In most cases, your previous examinations will have been migrated over to the new patient portal and will be visible to you immediately.

For patient privacy reasons, this will not happen for any patients sharing a mobile or email with another patient.

If you are a patient who shares a mobile number with another patient, upon login you will see a short message linking you to this article – XRI Patient Portal | Help Centre (zed.link)

You can then submit a ticket and Zed Support will migrate your prior studies into your account.

Sometimes it takes up to 48 hours after your appointment for the activation text to arrive. If you’ve waited over 48 hours and you have not received your text, then please submit a ticket to Zed Support.

There are a couple of reasons why you may have not received the activation text message:

  • We do not have your most up to date mobile number recorded on your file
  • You ticked the OPT-OUT of Patient Portal option on your Patient Information & Consent paperwork

When creating a password you’ll need to make sure you include at least 6 characters including one capital letter, one number and a special character such as ! or $ or #.

To ensure you have time to visit your referring doctor, your report will not be available to you on the Patient Portal until 14 days from when your referring health professional has received it.

If you haven’t done so already, please make an appointment with your referring health professional.

If you’ve waited over fifteen days and your report is still unavailable on the Patient Portal, please email [email protected] with your full name and date of birth. 

We will look into this as soon as possible and be in touch.

If you no longer want to receive your results online please let us know by emailing [email protected] with your full name and date of birth.

If your username (which is your mobile phone number) and password (which you will have created when you activated your account) are not working, please use the ‘Forgot password?’ link on the login page. This will allow you to reset your password promptly.

No. Once you’ve activated your account you will not get any further text messages. You can login to the Patient Portal after each visit to access your results going forward. If you download our Patient Portal App, the app will provide notifications when a new study has been uploaded to your account.

Please note, if you turn off push notifications in your account settings, you will not receive a notification each time a new study is uploaded to your account. 

Viewing the results section will show all results available in your account. If you would like to find a specific report or image go to the results section and use the filter input field.

Still need assistance? That's OK!